HASS 298: FUTURES

Search the library's catalog for physical and electronic resources to find books, articles, maps, videos, and more.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

The GeoRef database provides access to geoscience literature from around the world. It contains geoscience maps, journal articles, non-journal literature, and references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933.

CLEAN's primary effort is to steward the collection of climate and energy science educational resources and to support a community of professionals committed to improving climate and energy literacy.

This database uses text, archival primary sources, and video to address major past and ongoing environmental issues—water challenges, air pollution, biodiversity, climate change, energy issues, consumption and waste issues, and land issues—in comparative, historical, global, and interdisciplinary ways.

ESSOAr is a community server established to accelerate the open discovery and dissemination of earth, environmental, and space science research by archiving and sharing early research outputs, including preprints, presentations from major scientific meetings, and important documents of scholarly societies.

Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. This provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and 200 million pages of scientific information with just one query, and it is a gateway to over 2200 scientific websites.