Data Visualization...
...Makes Data Come Alive
Just wanted to see if you're paying attention...
More Data: By Title, Date, Geographic Coverage; Commodities
These resources (print and electronic) cover a range of data in the US and internationally. Current online resources can supply weekly or even daily data. Older titles provide historic data, trends and time-dependent projections for metals, minerals, and scrap.
Colorado
-
Colorado Mineral and Mineral Fuel Activity
by
Call Number: HD9506.U63 C6395; also available onlineAnnual. Includes metals, industrial minerals, gems, coal, hydrocarbons, gas, uranium. Some data by site and region.
-
MIneral Resources, Colorado Geological SurveyIncludes metals and industrial minerals
-
Mineral Resources of Colorado
by
Call Number: TN24.C6 A55 1947; also available onlinePublication Date: 1947Selected reports of production for mining districts and counties in Colorado. Primarily gold, silver, copper, lead and zinc; includes some industrial minerals. Some production figures are both in dollars and by weight. -
Mining in Colorado
by
ISBN: 1614740755Publication Date: 1926USGS Professional Paper 138; reprinted in 2006 by a private publisher. Primarily gold, silver, copper, lead and zinc. Production and site information by county
U.S.
-
Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) This link opens in a new window
The Bureau of Economic Analysis provides economic accounts for national, industry, international, and regional data. These accounts are critical for monetary, fiscal, and public policy and business investment decisions.
-
Producer Price Index"Commodity and Industry Data," U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. Annual selectively by commodity; some data goes back to 1947. Selected metal ores and concentrates, worked metals, steel and scrap. Reports by both commodity and industry.
-
Mining, Quarrying, and Oil and Gas Extraction 2017Industry Statistics Portal, U.S. Census Bureau. Data from the latest U.S. Census. Reports cover industries in metal and industrial mineral mining, oil and gas; by industry and state.
-
USGS National Minerals Information Center--PublicationsIncludes: Minerals Yearbooks 1932-present; Mineral Commodity Summaries 1996-present with selective data to 1994; "Historical Statistics for Mineral Commodities in the United States." Selected metals and industrial minerals. Includes output, consumption, recycling, summaries.
International
-
Annual Statistical Report of the American Iron and Steel Institute
Call Number: HD9514 .A52Annual; Library has scattered years 1893-2001. Raw, products and scrap. Includes import/export data, production, some industry data.
-
American Metals Market (FastMarkets)1996-present. Metal, steel, scrap. Online successor to "Metal Statistics." Only the site's open content is available.
-
MEPS (International), Steel Market InformationMarket data. Open data only available for this site.
-
Metal Bulletin's Prices & DataCall Number: HD9506.4 .M4 1987Annual, with daily prices, scattered volumes from 1970s-1993. Metals and ores, including scrap and steel. Includes production data for the world and by country; some consumption data. Data compiled from "Metal Bulletin."
-
Metal Statistics (title varies slightly)
by
Call Number: HD9506.U6 A585Annual; Library has 1921-2002; continues as "American Metals Market.com." Metals including scrap and steel. -
Metallstatistik
by
Call Number: HD9539.A1 M4Annual; each volume covers 11 years of data. Library has 1892-1901, 1938, and scattered years from 1945-present. Selected metals. Import and export data by country, includes some production and consumption data. -
Metals and Minerals Annual Review byCall Number: HD9506.U6 M53Annual; Library has 1990-1998. Selected metals and minerals. Includes some production and consumption data.
-
Metals Analysis and OutlookCall Number: HD9506.A1 M472Quarterly, with some historical data. Library has 1976-1996. Selected metals. Includes production, consumption and some price data, with graphs covering a span of 7 years.
-
Minerals UK: Centre for Sustainable Mineral DevelopmentBritish Geological Survey. Information on mineral resources, policy, sustainable development, and exploration. Includes industrial minerals and coal.
-
Non-ferrous Metal Yearbook
by
Call Number: HD9506.U6 A37Annual; each volume covers 5 years of data; Library has 1922-2001 (title varies). Selected non-ferrous metals. Includes production, trade, consumption and mining data. By country, with some broader geographic divisions.
-
Platt's Metals Week Price Handbook
Call Number: HD9506.U6 M453Annual; aggregated data from Platt's Metals Week, with data by day; Library has issues from 1978-1998. Major metals, ferroalloys, precious metals, selected minor and light metals. World market prices.
-
Platts Metals Daily/ S&P Global PlattsDaily, with issues covering a week's data. Online access to the most recent three years.
-
Precious Metal Digest
Call Number: HG258 .P73 1983-84Publication Date: 1983/84Aggregates production over decades. Gold and silver, some base metals including copper, lead and zinc. Covers US gold production 1850-1982, world gold and silver 1870-1981; commercial value ratio of silver to gold 1700-1983; prices averages of silver, copper, lead and zinc 1850-1983; and gold 1870-1983.
-
USGS National Minerals Information Center--PublicationsIncludes: Minerals Yearbooks 1932-present; Mineral Commodity Summaries 1996-present with selective data to 1994; "Historical Statistics for Mineral Commodities in the United States." Selected metals and industrial minerals. Includes output, consumption, recycling, summaries.
-
World Metal Statistics Yearbook byCall Number: HD9539.A1 W59Annual, volumes have 10 years historical data. Selected metals. Includes production, consumption data, some mine and smelter production data.
-
World Mineral Statistics
by
Annual; each volume covers 5 years data. Metals and minerals, including coal, hydrocarbons, uranium. By country; production, export and import data.