Teaching & Learning Librarian
In This Guide
STEM Education is a curriculum based on the idea of educating students in four specific disciplines — science, technology, engineering and mathematics — in an interdisciplinary and applied approach.
Related Guides:
Image Credit: classroom by Emory Maiden Used under CC BY-NC 2.0.
Core Electronic Resources
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database offering information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more. - Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more. - ASEE PEER This link opens in a new window
The Papers on Engineering Education Repository is a site focused on furthering Engineering Education by supporting ASEE members' research and publication needs and being a good custodian of scholarly works. - ERIC: Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC is the source for information on all aspects of education for all age groups, including counseling, tests, and measurement. ERIC indexes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards and guidelines. - Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases. The thesauri on Engineering Village comprise the controlled vocabulary used to index articles in the Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, GEOBASE and EnCompass databases. - JoVE: Journal of Visual Experiments This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer-reviewed scientific video journal. By allowing scientists, educators, and students to see the intricate details of experiments rather than read them in text articles. - MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature. It provides access to reviews and bibliographic data for much of the mathematical sciences literature. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews. - SHARE This link opens in a new window
SHARE is a higher education initiative whose mission is to maximize research impact by making research widely accessible, discoverable, and reusable. SHARE is building its free and open data set by gathering, cleaning, linking, and enhancing metadata that describes research activities and outputs—from data management plans and grant proposals to preprints, presentations, journal articles, and research data.
