Teaching & Learning Librarian
In This Guide
You will need to use books, articles and other library resources as you work on research projects in this discipline. This guide can help you find and evaluate information from the library and beyond. Use the tabs to navigate through the guide. Don't hesitate to reach out for help if you have questions or encounter any issues using the resources. 
Related Guides
Image Credit: Engineering by Matt Harasymczuk. Used under CC BY SA 2.0.
Core Electronic Resources
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection provides full-text coverage for aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications. - AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes engineering reference sources, with the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more ebooks. - Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more. - Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process, and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines. Provides interactive content including equations, graphs, and tables. It has technical reference resources from ebooks and standards as well as publishers including AIChE/CCPS, NACE, and more. - Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases. The thesauri on Engineering Village comprise the controlled vocabulary used to index articles in the Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, GEOBASE and EnCompass databases.
