Librarians
Outreach, Instruction & Geospatial Information Librarian
Teaching & Learning Librarian
In This Guide
You will complete a variety of assignments while taking Introduction to Construction Engineering, including research papers. This guide can help you find and evaluate information from the library and beyond.
Related Guides:
Image Credit: Construction, Perth Western Australia by Stu Rapley. Used under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0.
Core Electronic Resources
These sources can help you get started on your research:
- ASCE Civil Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides a simple search interface for all ASCE publications. It provides bibliographic access to all of the ASCE journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters. - Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Full Text contains indexing and abstracts for scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more. - GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
