Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In This Guide
You will complete a variety of assignments while taking this class, including research papers. This guide can help you find and evaluate information from the library and beyond.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the following pages of the guide:
Image Credit: Globe Theater by AESanfacon. Used under CC BY-SA 2.0.
Core Electronic Resources
These sources can help you get started on your research.
JSTOR: Understanding Shakespeare
Understanding Shakespeare is a research tool that allows students, educators and scholars to use the text of Shakespeare’s plays to quickly navigate into the scholarship written about them—line by line. Users simply click next to any line of text in a play and relevant articles from the JSTOR archive immediately load.
JSTOR: Arts and Sciences Collections I-III
Full-text digital archive of over 700 scholarly journals, especially strong in Social Sciences, Humanities, Economics, and Mathematics.
Academic Search Premier
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This article database includes full-text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering topics in the areas of current events, general sciences and technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
World History (Gale In Context)
World History in Context provides information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The publisher merged reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Teaching & Learning Librarian