Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In This Guide
You will need to use articles and other library resources through the course of this class. This guide can help you find and evaluate information from the library and beyond.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the following pages of the guide:
Image Credit: Stanford Prison Experiment by Eric E Castro Used under CC BY- 2.0.
Core Electronic Resources
These sources can help you get started on your research:
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collections
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Academic Search Premier
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over 100 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Psychology (Gale OneFile)
The Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirect provides over 14 million publications from over 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 ebooks from Elsevier, its imprints, and society partners.
Wiley Online Library: Journals
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life science, health and medicine, physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It provides access to over 6 million articles from over 1,700 journals.
Note: Full-text access for which the Library has a subscription is identified by an open lock.
Teaching & Learning Librarian