Happy Pride Month! We’re celebrating the culture, contributions, and resilience of the LGBTQ+ community with videos from Kanopy, including Tongues Untied: Giving a Voice to Gay Black Men from Marlon Riggs, a well-known filmmaker who highlights issues within the gay community, the Black community, and where those two worlds intersect; United in Anger: The History of Act Up, an extremely relevant film offering essential history by people who lived through it; and Born in Flames, a radical work of queer feminist filmmaking that has lost none of its power or clarity of vision in 40 years.
Presents important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community.
Provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation.
Databases available via HeinOnline:
Air and Space Law
American Enterprise Institute (AEI)
Bremer-Kovacs Collection: Historic Documents Related to the Administrative Procedure Act of 1946
Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law
Civil Rights and Social Justice
Code of Federal Regulations
COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present
Criminal Justice & Criminology
Federal Register Library
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
History of International Law
History of Supreme Court Nominations
Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
Law Journal Library
Military and Government
Military Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School)
National Survey of State Laws
NOMOS: American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy
Open Society Justice Initiative
Religion and the Law
Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
U.S. Congressional Documents
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Supreme Court Library
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
Water Rights & Resources
Women and the Law (Peggy)
World Constitutions Illustrated
What Are You? Microaggressions and LGBTQ Identities
An intimate portrait of growing up gay, lesbian, bisexual, gender non-conforming, and transgender in the Pacific Northwest. Issues discussed include microaggressions, implicit bias, coming out, the gender binary, discrimination at the workplace, and family dynamics.