Map & GIS Librarian and Academic Outreach Coordinator
Mathematics resources
-
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is a database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 125,000 new items and 90,000 reviews are added each year. MathSciNet contains over 3.6 million items and over 2.3 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 550 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences. -
zbMATH This link opens in a new window
This is an open access database covering international research in mathematics. The mathematical community is invited to participate in its further development. -
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, protocols, reference works and proceedings. When you browse by discipline, go to the Mathematics area. -
SIAM This link opens in a new window
Access to SIAM journals focused on Applied Mathematics and Computational Science. -
arXiv This link opens in a new window
arXiv provides open access to over a million e-prints in the fields of computer science, economics, electrical engineering and systems science, mathematics, physics, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. Coverage: 1991-current -
Web of Science: All Databases This link opens in a new window
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results. Includes: Core Collection, Science Citation Index Expanded, Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Russian Science Citation Index, and SciELO Citation Index. Coverage: 1900-current -
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
BrowZine works by organizing the articles available through Arthur Lakes Library, uniting them into complete journals, then arranging these journals on a common newsstand. One can then read and monitor scholarly journals across disciplines, such as mathematics and statistics.
Project Euclid -- Project Euclid is a collaborative partnership between Cornell University Library and Duke University Press which seeks to advance scholarly communication in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics through partnerships with independent and society publishers.- American Mathematical Society (AMS) Journals -- AMS peer-reviewed journals are of the highest quality in mathematical research. Their journals have been published since 1891 and cover a broad range of mathematics
- The Jahrbuch Project Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics (ERAM) -- A literature database based on the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" (1868-1942) and an archive of digitized mathematical publications at the Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Göttingen.
- EULER -- EULER is a European based world class real virtual library for mathematics with up-to-date technological solutions, a sound sustainable business model, well accepted by users.
- Wolfram MathWorld -- MathWorld is the web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.
- Wolfram|Alpha Search Engine -- This is a unique search engine for computing answers. It works by using its vast store of expert-level knowledge and algorithms to automatically answer questions, do analysis, and generate reports.
- Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics Monographs is a collection of selected monographs with expired copyrights chosen from the mathematics field. These were monographs that were brittle and decaying and in need of rescue.
- Numdam, the French digital mathematics library -- You can find on this website the full text of mathematical research documents: journal articles, seminar and conference proceedings, books and monographs, doctoral theses. While a large part of the content has been digitised starting first known issue from paper volumes, the library acquires newer content provided by their publishers in order to keep the archive alive and reasonably current.
- SciTech Connect - U.S. Department of Energy -- This U.S. federal government website contains science and technical research results in many subjects of interest to the Department of Energy. This type of information was previously provided on the Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database.
- University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection -- All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century.
- Math Overflow -- MathOverflow is a question and answer site for professional mathematicians.