Other Electronic Resources
- Annual Report of the Commissioner of Patents 1790-1919Internet Archive scans of Annual Report of the Commissioner of Patents from 1790-1919. Includes historic patent information and statistics. Also useful for looking up older information on inventors and patents.
- CIPO - Canadian Patents DatabaseA Canadian Patent database with data from 1989 to the present, and includes the patent number, classification, and title of patents.
- Free Patents OnlineIncludes U.S. patents and applications as well as European patents (EP) and World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) documents. Default quick search searches only U. S. Patents. Use the Advanced to select applications or foreign patents and refine search criteria.
- Japan Platform for Patent Information
A searchable database of Japanese patent abstracts, which includes the patent number, title, inventor, company, and abstract of the patent. - Official Gazette for U.S. Patents - Most recent 52 weeksThe Official Gazette for Patents is available online for the most recent 52 issues. It may be browsed by classification or type of patent, for example, utility, design, and plant. Specific patents may be accessed by class/subclass or patentee name. For each patent displayed, you may click the "Full Text" button in the upper left corner to retrieve the full text of the patent from the USPTO Full Text database.
- Official Gazette of the U. S. Patent and Trademark Office - Internet Archive historical scans 1872-2006Scans of the Official Gazette for U. S. Patents from the Internet Archive. These are useful for finding information on specific inventors or patents prior to 1975. Microfilm of these scans are available in Princeton's ReCap off site storage. Search Princeton's main catalog for Official Gazette of the U. S. Patent and Trademark Office.