In the Russell L. & Lyn Wood Mining History Archive
-
De Re Metallica
by
Call Number: Books Stacks (Floor 2) TN617 .A42Publication Date: 1950; translated by the Hoovers from the 1556 edition -
De ortu & causis subterraneorum, lib. V ; De natura eorum quae effluunt ex terra, lib. IIII ; De natura fossilium, lib. X ; De ueteribus & nouis metallis, lib. II ; Bermannus, siue De re metallica dialogus, lib. I byCall Number: Restricted Access - By appointment (See Special Collections & Archives Research Guide) QE25 .A34 1558 OVERSIZEPublication Date: 1558Describes fissures in which metallic deposits often occur were formed first, and the ores with their accompanying gangue minerals were deposited in them. Determined origin of clastic rocks and of chemical precipitates
-
Conjectures concerning the cause, and observations upon the phaenomena, of earthquakes: Particularly of that great earthquake of the first of November 1755, which proved so fata to the city of Lisbon.... byCall Number: Mining History Archive QE533.M53 1760Publication Date: 1760
-
New theory of the formation of veins; with its applications to the art of working mines
by
Call Number: Mining History Archive QE611.W49Publication Date: 1809 -
Observations on the geology of the United States of America; with some remarks on the effect produced on the nature and fertility of soils, by the decomposition of the different classes of rocks; and an application to the fertility of every state in the U byCall Number: Mining History Archive QE77 .M12mPublication Date: 1817
-
Etudes sur les glaciers
by
Call Number: Mining History Archive QE576 .A26 1840a (Oversize)Publication Date: 1840 -
Geology of New York byCall Number: Mining History Archive QE145.G42 1842Publication Date: 1842Incomplete set
-
Travels in North America: with geological observations on the United States, Canada, and Nova Scotia byCall Number: Mining History Archive E165 .L97 1845Publication Date: 1845
-
Palæontology of New York. New York Natural History Survey
by
Call Number: Mining History Archive QE747 .N7 A14, v. 1-9Publication Date: 1847-1894 -
Geological sketches byCall Number: Mining History Archive QE35.A27 1871Publication Date: 1866Autographed by Professor Van Tuyl
-
Geology of Colorado and western ore deposits
by
Call Number: Mining History Archive TN23.6.L23Publication Date: 1893