It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business and Economics: Other Resources
This guide will help you begin your research in Business and Economics through the library's collections and beyond.
Five essential forces shape any business strategy, and together, they create a framework that can help you better make key strategic choices. Central to this discussion of these five strategic forces: Apple's meteoric rise to the top of the market.
The AdViews digital collection provides access to thousands of historic commercials created for clients or acquired by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency or its predecessor during the 1950s - 1980s. All of the commercials held in the DMB&B Archives will be digitized, allowing students and researchers access to a wide range of vintage brand advertising from the first four decades of mainstream commercial television.
EAA presents over 9,000 images, with database information, relating to the early history of advertising in the United States. The materials, drawn from the Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collections Library at Duke University, provide a significant and informative perspective on the early evolution of this most ubiquitous feature of modern American business and culture.
Serves as a leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. Data included is the Decennial Census of Population and Housing, Economic Census, Census of Governments, American Community Survey, and Economic Indicators.
This is a multilingual (English, French and Spanish) database currently containing over one million time-series records covering international statistics in areas including agricultural production, trade, land use, fertilizer and irrigation, fisheries and population. Primary Use: Searching and downloading time series data of international food and commodity information.
IMF eLibrary Data Includes domestic and international financial data from the International Financial Statistics as well as Government Finance Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Balance of Payments, African Regional Economic Outlook, and more.
The IMF is the International Monetary Fund based in Washington D.C.
Published by the UN Statistics Division and the League of Nations, this provides monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world. For a list of data tables, see http://unstats.un.org/unsd/mbs/table_list.aspx.
The United Nations Conference on Trade and Development provides statistical series that are regularly updated and classified into easy-to-navigate themes. UNCTADstat offers ready-to-use analytical groupings, with a unique coverage for countries and products and a particular focus on developing and transition economies. This approach ensures data consistency across multiple data series, and enables users to harness its full potential by mixing and matching data from various domains.The navigation browser allows table or graphic presentations, easy selection and reorganization of data, personalized functionalities and several straightforward extraction options.
The World Bank provides open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets cited in the data catalog. Broader access to these data allow policymakers and advocacy groups to make better-informed decisions and measure improvements more accurately. They are also valuable tools to support research by journalists, academia, and others, broadening understanding of global issues.