Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Please review our Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, and newsletters. ACM books are not included in our access.
New
American Historical Periodicals offers a documentary history of the American people from the Colonial Era into the twentieth century, presenting North American thought, culture, and society through a variety of perspectives.
New
Presents important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community.
  • Personal Account Required
New
Unlimited access (no daily limits) to the New York Times using our @mines.edu email. Use this link to create your account and then login to nytimes.com or download the New York Times app.

Our subscription provides archival access back to 1851. Additionally, it includes all multimedia and access to the Spanish and Mandarin Chinese versions. Our subscription does not include NYT Cooking or Games.
SciFinder-n is a means of accessing the Chemical Abstracts database using a powerful and intuitive search engine to find references to articles. Search for chemical data using a molecular formula, chemical name, chemical structure, reaction components, author name, or topic of interest.

Access Note: Database use restricted to current Mines-affiliates only and requires an individual user account to access. First-time users must register for an account using your @mines.edu email.
New
SPIE Digital Library is an extensive resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 500,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present.

SPIE Digital Library eBooks are available via trial through April 30, 2023. If you find this resource helpful be sure to let us know by suggesting a purchase.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...