Skip to main content
Arthur Lakes Library logo

Streaming Video Collections: Henry Stewart Talks

A tutorial on how to use streaming video collections. Information on linking, clips, playlists, and accessibility.

About HSTalks: Business & Management Collection

HSTalks logo

The Business & Management Collection contains over 1,100 multimedia lectures, case stories and industry insights by leading experts from academia, industry and commerce.  The collection is categorized into six broad subject areas, within which there are over 90 lecture series, each curated by series editors who are experts in their fields.  The collection is updated monthly. 

Subject Categories Are:

Finance, Accounting & Economics | Global Business Management | Management, Leadership & Organization | Marketing & Sales | Strategy | Technology & Operations

Content Is Presented In Four Different Formats:

a)    Traditional lectures with high quality graphics:
The lectures are primarily designed to deliver information. Faculty members can add their own interactive requirements e.g. MCQs and answers. The lectures have multiple associated features including printable slide handouts and speed-up/slow down options.
b)    Extended form case studies:
These accounts of real-world experience, describing what was done, how, when and with what consequences, have proved especially useful in preparing students for in-class discussions.
c)    Bite-size case studies:
These short descriptions of real-world commercial activities come with suggested topics for consideration and discussion. Subscribers have found that they stimulate thinking and assist is developing the ability of students to question, analyse and appraise. They are often set as pre-classroom preparation and in-class discussion.
d)    Audio and video interviews:
Interviews with experts from commerce and industry, from start-up entrepreneurs to large corporation executives, confront the challenges they encounter. Each interview is accompanied by suggested topics for discussion and individual and group projects. Instructor packs are available to faculty members at subscribing institutions on application.

How To Embed A Video

To embed direct access to the video within the application of your choice, without a link to the HSTalks website, choose this option.
Embed as Video instructions

Send Them Your Syllabus

Send in your syllabi and they will make content suggestions.

Since HSTalks understands that faculty members don’t necessarily have the time to go through the Collection and choose the most appropriate lectures for their courses, they offer a talk-matching service entirely free of charge.

HSTalks Accessibility

All video materials published or updated after 01-01-2015 will have subtitles. These subtitles will be available at most two months after the publication date of a talk. Subtitles for talks published before 01-01-2015 can be requested at the email address below. These requests will be evaluated on an individual basis.

HSTalks makes available the UserWay Website Accessibility Widget that is powered by a dedicated accessibility service. The software allows HSTalks to improve its compliance with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0).

Further Info: https://hstalks.com/accessibility/