Access Services & Assessment Librarian
Related Guides
In This Guide
This research guide will get you started with data and information resources for learning and research in Metallurge and Materials Science, especially those collected and subscribed by the Arthur Lakes Library at Mines. If you have further questions, please contact our librarians using the Library Contact information below. Use the tabs above to navigate through the guide.
If you are off-campus and have difficulties with accessing our resources, please see the Off Campus Access guide page for help.
Core Electronic Resources
- Total Materia This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Total Materia contains over 25 million property records for steel, aluminum, copper, titanium, and other metals as well as polymers and other non-metallic materials, from more than 57 countries and standards.
Total Materia access is set to expire on June 30, 2024. If you wish to voice your opinion for or against this resource please let us know. - Materials Science & Engineering Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. - Materials Science Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic coverage of literature on metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications. In-depth coverage from raw materials and refining through processing, welding, and fabrication to end uses, corrosion, performance, and recycling. Includes all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites. - SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new window
SpringerMaterials provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. - Web of Science: Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. - SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use CAS SciFinder-n in identifying a chemical substance and its related chemical structures, molecular formula, chemical names, reaction components, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®, reaction schemes, step-by-step experimental procedures, detailed conditions, and product yields.
Access Note: Database use is restricted to current Mines-affiliates only and requires an individual user account to access. First-time users must register for an account using your @mines.edu email. - ASTM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ASTM Digital Library provides access to full text journals, special technical publications, standards, manuals, data series, and terminology that covers a broad range of engineering disciplines.
- Materials Research Society (MRS) Online Proceedings Library
Proceedings of MRS Meetings have been a staple of materials research libraries since the series started in the early 1980s. In addition to many titles still available in print, the MRS Online Proceedings Library Archive includes more than 100,000 peer-reviewed papers online—proceedings published from Volume 1 through December 2016. The Archive is fully searchable and can be sorted and viewed by meeting or topic. - NanoHub
Repository of Nanomaterials related data, publication, animation, learning modules, and simulation tools etc.
