Library Guides: Electrical Engineering: Find Other Resources

Conference Proceedings

ASEE PEER This link opens in a new window
The Papers on Engineering Education Repository is a site focused on furthering Engineering Education by supporting ASEE members' research and publication needs and being a good custodian of scholarly works.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library features content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), containing current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science with select content back to 1872. Select access to standards.
OSTI: Office of Scientific and Technical Information This link opens in a new window
The U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information provides comprehensive access to the results of DOE research and development investments. OSTI is implementing public access to the peer-reviewed scholarly publications resulting from DOE R&D funding.
Technology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Technology Collection is a vast source of interdisciplinary information across multiple areas of study including computer science, engineering, energy, chemistry, materials science, optics, mathematics, and physics.
Includes databases:
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database & Materials Science & Engineering Collection
Technology Collection is included in the database:
SciTech Premium Collection
Web of Conferences This link opens in a new window
Web of Conferences, managed by EDP Sciences, is an open access platform devoted to the publication of scientific conference proceedings.

Standards and Standards Organizations

ASTM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ASTM Digital Library provides access to full text journals, special technical publications, standards, manuals, data series, and terminology that covers a broad range of engineering disciplines.
Access to standards includes:
ASTM active standards, historical standards, research reports, and related materials
AATCC (American Association of Textile Chemists & Colorists)
AASHTO (American Assn of State & Highway Transportation Officials)
API (American Petroleum Institute)
AWS (American Welding Society)
AWWA (American Water Works Association)
IES (Illuminating Engineering Society)
ISO (International Organization for Standardization)
EN/European ISO-adopted Standards
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library features content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), containing current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science with select content back to 1872. Select access to standards.

Technical Reports

DOE Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database from Department of Energy (DOE)
EPA National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP) from Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Microsoft Research: Technical Reports
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) Research and Technology Reports

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) This link opens in a new window
This resource facilitates access to the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. NTIS is the central source for the sale of unclassified and publicly available information from research reports, journal articles, data files, computer programs, and audio-visual products from Federal sources.
OSTI: Office of Scientific and Technical Information This link opens in a new window
The U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information provides comprehensive access to the results of DOE research and development investments. OSTI is implementing public access to the peer-reviewed scholarly publications resulting from DOE R&D funding.
Technical Report Archive and Image Library - TRAIL This link opens in a new window
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes, and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.
Reports are available from many U.S. government agencies - a series inventory can be found here: https://trailguides.crl.edu/series
TRID: The TRIS and ITRD Database This link opens in a new window
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.