Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Temporary COVID-19 expanded full-text access. Available as a trial until July 2, 2020.
New
American Historical Periodicals offers a documentary history of the American people from the Colonial Era into the twentieth century, presenting North American thought, culture, and society through a variety of perspectives.
New
Presents important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community.
Trial
Temporary COVID-19 expanded full-text access. Available as a trial until July 2, 2020.
New
Coverage of COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic. Full-text content in the database is available either directly from ProQuest or via links to publisher sites.
A collection of e-books in multiple disciplines, including science, technology, and humanities.
Trial
Temporary COVID-19 access. Available as a trial until July 2, 2020.
Trial
Temporary COVID-19 access. Available as a trial until July 2, 2020.
500 hours of film covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science. Films were produced from 1970 to the present, and address specific topics including alternative energy, pollution control, eco-design, sustainability, farming and agriculture, the food industry, LEED certification, waste issues, and climate change.
New
Access downloadable, full-color popular magazines that you can access 24/7 on or off-campus like Backpacker, Consumer Reports, Forbes, Popular Science, Wired and more.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
An electronic research platform that provides comprehensive access to the IMF’s publications and data. More than 21,000 publications are available for online reading, downloading, printing or sharing.
JoVE creates scientific videos for two unique resources: JoVE Video Journal (Trial ends May 15th) and JoVE Science Education Library (Trial ends June 15th).

By allowing scientists, educators and students to see the intricate details of cutting-edge experiments rather than read them in text articles, JoVE increases STEM research productivity and student learning, saving their institutions time and money.

send feedback to aseiffert@mines.edu
  • Freely Accessible Resource
Trial
A collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed. This wait-list suspension will run through June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
TechRxiv.org is a collaborative multidisciplinary hub that will facilitate the open dissemination of scientific findings in electrical engineering, computer science, and related technologies.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...