Skip to main content
Logo
Banner Image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database provides full-text coverage for aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.

Coverage: 1962-current
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) is an abstracting and indexing service covering the world's literature on the science, technology, management, and conservation of marine, brackish water, and freshwater resources and environments, including their socio-economic and legal aspects.

Coverage: 1971-current
The Biological Science Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.

Coverage: 1946-current
New
BrowZine works by organizing the articles available through Arthur Lakes Library, uniting them into complete journals, then arranging these journals on a common newsstand. The result is an easy and familiar way to browse, read and monitor scholarly journals across disciplines.

Note: Download the app for mobile use.
New
The No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
Search the DOE Public Access Gateway for Energy and Science Beta (DOE PAGES Beta) for scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journal articles and accepted manuscripts, resulting from DOE-funded research.
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.

Coverage: 1950 - current
Use ECCO to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
Cross-search all your Gale newspaper archives using a single interface
Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Gale Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through intuitive subject-indexing users will discover new material even in the most familiar of content sets.
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation.
New
Indigenous Peoples: North America sources collections from across Canadian and American institutions, providing insight into the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century.
New
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broard collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, and more. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus. Enjoy!
  • Personal Account Required
New
Learn a new language with this interactive database that provides step by step lesson plans for 72 different languages. Mango utilizes its proprietary methodology, engaging interface, and easy, intuitive interactive tools to deliver practical conversational skills and valuable cultural insight for new languages.

Note: Begin using Mango right away by clicking on the "Guest Access" button, sign-up for a Mango profile to track your activity, or login to your existing profile. Mobile app is also available for download.
MEDLINE® is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations.
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.

Coverage: 1974 - current
Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
A full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary

Coverage: 1946-current
New
With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable.For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

Note: Also cross-searchable via Gale NewsVault
Abstracting and indexing of all government publications with full text for Congressional Hearings 1824 to present. Plus bill tracking and legislative histories, member profiles, research and CIS index.
This full text database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on sciences and engineering. Note: Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability. Coverage: 1637-current
Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text coverage for all the sciences, engineering, forestry, geography, homeland security and terrorism, International relations, mathematics, military and defense, public health and safety, and sustainability.

Coverage: 1946-current
New
The largest and most ambitious project of its kind, this collection is devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective. An unprecedented collection developed under the guidance of a board of scholars,it offers never before available research opportunities and endless teaching possibilities.
New
Drawn from the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the Linus Pauling Files and other integrated resources, this comprehensive collection of data in the fields of physics, physical and inorganic chemistry, materials science, and related fields allows materials scientists and related scientists to identify materials and their properties.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.

Reports are available from:
-Atomic Energy Commission
-National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics
-National Bureau of Standards
-National Earthquake Information Center
-Office of Saline Water
-U.S. Bureau of Mines
-Office of Technical Services (U.S. Dept. of Commerce)
-U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace, Materials Science & Engineering, and Military Databases, and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources addressing the latest advancements in technologies that affect industry, government, society, and citizens around the world.

Coverage: 1962 - current
New
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.

Note: Also cross-searchable via Gale NewsVault
This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.

Coverage: 1999-current
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...