Skip to main content
Logo
Banner Image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
American Memory provides free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources and is operated by Bielefeld University Library. BASE collects, normalizes, and indexes data from repository servers that use the "Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting" (OAI-PMH) for providing their contents. BASE provides more than 100 million documents from more than 5,000 sources. You can access full text for about 60% of the indexed documents.
New
BrowZine works by organizing the articles available through Arthur Lakes Library, uniting them into complete journals, then arranging these journals on a common newsstand. The result is an easy and familiar way to browse, read and monitor scholarly journals across disciplines.

Note: Download the app for mobile use.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
Search the DOE Public Access Gateway for Energy and Science Beta (DOE PAGES Beta) for scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journal articles and accepted manuscripts, resulting from DOE-funded research.
Use ECCO to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
Cross-search all your Gale newspaper archives using a single interface
Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Gale Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through intuitive subject-indexing users will discover new material even in the most familiar of content sets.
The IEEE/IET Electronic Library is brought to you via the IEEE Xplore digital library. Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), IEL contains almost one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.
New
Indigenous Peoples: North America sources collections from across Canadian and American institutions, providing insight into the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century.
New
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broard collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, and more. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus. Enjoy!
  • Personal Account Required
New
Learn a new language with this interactive database that provides step by step lesson plans for 72 different languages. Mango utilizes its proprietary methodology, engaging interface, and easy, intuitive interactive tools to deliver practical conversational skills and valuable cultural insight for new languages.

Note: Begin using Mango right away by clicking on the "Guest Access" button, sign-up for a Mango profile to track your activity, or login to your existing profile. Mobile app is also available for download.
New
With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable.For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

Note: Also cross-searchable via Gale NewsVault
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
A public map-based discovery interface to help speed access to maps, charts, tables, figures, and images in earth science research materials.
This full text database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on sciences and engineering. Note: Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability. Coverage: 1637-current
Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
SHARE is a higher education initiative whose mission is to maximize research impact by making research widely accessible, discoverable, and reusable. SHARE is building its free, open, data set by gathering, cleaning, linking, and enhancing metadata that describes research activities and outputs—from data management plans and grant proposals to preprints, presentations, journal articles, and research data.
New
The largest and most ambitious project of its kind, this collection is devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective. An unprecedented collection developed under the guidance of a board of scholars,it offers never before available research opportunities and endless teaching possibilities.
New
Drawn from the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the Linus Pauling Files and other integrated resources, this comprehensive collection of data in the fields of physics, physical and inorganic chemistry, materials science, and related fields allows materials scientists and related scientists to identify materials and their properties.
  • Freely Accessible Resource
New
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.

Reports are available from:
-Atomic Energy Commission
-National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics
-National Bureau of Standards
-National Earthquake Information Center
-Office of Saline Water
-U.S. Bureau of Mines
-Office of Technical Services (U.S. Dept. of Commerce)
-U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
New
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.

Note: Also cross-searchable via Gale NewsVault
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...